PDHPE Conference

I attended the annual PDHPE Teachers Conference in Wollongong on Friday & Saturday. I found it to be a great event that was very well run and the quality of the keynotes and workshops was exceptional. I will go through and reflect on a few of the keynotes and other interesting things from the conference in more detail when I have time over the next week or so. My initial reactions to the conference though was that I have certainly still got plenty more to learn and it has motivated me to improve myself as a teacher.

It is a shame everyone from the faculty could not go as it would have been a great experience for everyone to attend and to hear all the same stuff together. We have plans to organise a broader network in the Campbelltown region across all sectors and I think this holds a lot of potential also. Great to catch up with a heap of old uni friends and lecturers also.

Leave a Reply

