Professional Accomplishment – annotating the standards

As I have begun annotating the standards I have realised just how many there are and for each standard a range of evidence that is required. I have recently changed my approach from working through standard by standard to picking some key activities or pieces of evidence that I will use, and mapping these across the standards first.

I have just added these as key pieces of evidence on one of the first pages of the document and will go through and map these out to the standards from here.

This is what is recommended anyway but I have learnt the hard way. I think that this will be the more efficient way to cover the standards and help maintain a broader more holistic view of the standards in doing so.

 

Leave a Reply

